News and events


Upcoming Events

(click to view our events on Facebook)


Balboa Brunch

Sunday, May 27 - 1:00 PM

@ Mercury Cafe, 2199 California St, Denver


Avalon Ballroom

Sunday, May 27 - 6:30 PM

@ Avalon ballroom, Boulder CO


"Frolic" Showgirl collaboration

Sunday, Jun 10 - 8:00 PM

@ Ophelias Electric Soapbox, Denver CO


Father's Day at Lumber Baron

Sunday, Jun 17 - 12:00 PM

@ The Lumber Baron Inn & Gardens, 2555 W 37th Ave, Denver


Mercury Cafe Swing Dance

Thursday, Jun 21 - 8:30 PM

@ Mercury Cafe, 2199 California St, Denver


Highland Street Fair

Saturday, Jun 23 - 2:15 PM

@ Highland Square W 32ND Ave Denver, Colorado 80211


City Park Jazz

Sunday, Jul 08 - 6:00 PM

@ City Park, Denver CO


Summer Soiree!!

Sunday, Jul 15 - 4:45 PM

@ Room and Board 222 Detroit St. Denver CO


News: Monday, May 21


[View on Facebook]

Brought to you by Midnight in Moscow Mules, "For that classic nighttime taste"

guitar: David Lawrence

guitar/audio: Andy Hannum

bass: Kevin Laxar

violin/video: Erik Fellenstein

News: Saturday, May 19


[View on Facebook]

Can't wait to be back at Ophelia's tomorrow for brunch!!!

In case delicious chicken and waffles weren't enough to entice you, check out this video of the last time we were at the old 'Electric Soapbox' and showed up extra early to make a single-shot video of Donna Lee.

Event link--> Brunch with La Pompe Jazz at Ophelia's Electric Soapbox

News: Tuesday, May 15


[View on Facebook]

In case you're unfamiliar with the inspiration for the Westworld video we posted on Sunday, here's a side-by-side comparison of our video with the original!

(And while you're there, subscribe to our channel to be the first in line for future crazy-concept videos like this one)

News: Monday, May 14


[View on Facebook]

Brought to you by Douce Ambiance Ambulances, "It's a good idea."

guitar: David Lawrence

guitar/audio: Andy Hannum

bass: Kevin Laxar

violin/video: Erik Fellenstein